STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

INTERIM COMMISSIONER Jared S. Chicoine

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER Christopher Ellms, Jr.



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-3670

Website: www.energy.nh.gov

November 23, 2021

Daniel C. Goldner, Chairman New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301-2429

Re: DE 21-030, Unitil Energy Systems, Inc.

Request for Change in Rates Department of Energy Testimony

Chairman Goldner:

Enclosed for filing in the above-referenced proceeding, please find the pre-filed direct testimony of the following witnesses on behalf of the Department of Energy (DOE):

Elizabeth Nixon, Utility Analyst
Jay Dudley, Utility Analyst
Steven Eckberg, Utility Analyst
Richard Chagnon, Assistant Director, Electric
Amanda Noonan, Consumer Services Director
Donna Mullinax, Consultant to DOE
J. Randall Woolridge, Consultant to DOE
Larry Blank, Consultant to DOE
Jason Ball, Consultant to DOE

The DOE certifies that copies of this letter and the enclosures have been served on the parties (electronically) upon filing with the Commission.

Sincerely,

/s/ Brian D. Buckley

Brian D. Buckley Staff Attorney/Hearings Examiner

¹ Although no confidential materials are included within our filing, an attachment Elizabeth Nixon's testimony does include a redacted document. The redacted information was immaterial to the testimony, and therefore a confidential version will not be filed.

New Hampshire Department of Energy

Cc: Service List (electronically)

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov

agustin.ros@brattle.com

aimee@transformconsulting.com

amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov

asbury@unitil.com

brian.d.buckley@energy.nh.gov

Brianna@cleanenergynh.org

chris@pluggedinstrategies.com

christopher.skoglund@des.nh.gov

craig.wright@des.nh.gov

dmullinax@blueridgecs.com

donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov

eemerson@primmer.com

elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov

epler@unitil.com

Goksin.Kavlak@brattle.com

gouldingc@unitil.com

jacqueline.m.trottier@energy.nh.gov

Jason@transformconsulting.com

jay.e.dudley@energy.nh.gov

josie.gage@oca.nh.gov

jrw@psu.edu

jvanrossum@clf.org

karen.j.moran@energy.nh.gov

kelly@cleanenergynh.org

kevin.miller@chargepoint.com

Larry@transformconsulting.com

main@unitil.com

mateo@transform consulting.com

matthew.deal@chargepoint.com

Maureen.l.reno@oca.nh.gov

MWhited@synapse-energy.com

nawazelski@unitil.com

nkrakoff@clf.org

nvijaykar@keyesfox.com

ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov

petersonr@unitil.com

rburke@nhla.org

rebecca.ohler@des.nh.gov

richard.t.chagnon@energy.nh.gov

sam@cleanenergynh.org

sanem.sergici@brattle.com

sdunbar@keyesfox.com

simpsonc@unitil.com

stephen.r.eckberg@energy.nh.gov

stower@nhla.org

taylorp@unitil.com

thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov

tklaes@blueridgecs.com

Page #: 1

Printed:

11/23/2021